You Before Anyone Else by Julie Cross and Mark Perini

Recommended By:  I received this ARC from Netgalley and Sourcebooks Fire in exchange for an honest review.

Publication Date:  August 2, 2016

Pages: 400 pages

Summary by Goodreads:

27969076 Finley needs someone to help her shed her “good girl” persona, so she’ll try Eddie on for size.

New York City model Finley is fed up with hearing the same feedback at castings: she needs to take some serious action to wipe the “good girl” stamp from her resume if she wants to launch to stardom.

Enter Eddie Wells. He’s shallow, predictable…and just as lost as Finley feels. Deep down, Finley is drawn to Eddie’s bravado, his intensity. Except Eddie is hiding something. A big something. And when it surfaces, both loving and leaving Finley will become so much harder.

My Review:

Before I started reading You Before Anyone Else I looked at Goodreads to see the ratings. I should have known better.  I started thinking that this would be one to just “get through for the review” and boy was I wrong.  I loved this story.  In the beginning, it was a fun romance about two young adults trying to make it in the modeling world.  Very quickly, I knew there was more to both Finley and Eddie.  They each had their own secrets and dreams that they were afraid to share with one another.  As the book unraveled, it was so much more than a book about models trying to make it big.  It was about what you do for love, and family, and friends.  It was about choices and following your dreams and figuring out your own passions in life – not just doing what everyone expects you to do. It was about privilege and how money doesn’t always buy happiness.  I don’t care what others thought, I am so glad I read You Before Anyone Else and now I need to go back and read everything else written by these two authors!

One thought on “You Before Anyone Else by Julie Cross and Mark Perini

  1. Pingback: YA Romances of 2016 | For the Love of Books, Tech, Coaching, and More

Leave a Reply

