#WWW Wednesday #7

This weekly meme is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s open to all to participate. Why not join in and let us know what’s on your reading list this week…

To join in, just answer the following three questions…WWW Wednesdays

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

I am Currently Reading…

#1 Hurricane Kiss by Deborah Blumenthal – I received this ebook from NetGalley and just started it today. It looks like it is a romance novel (good girl/bad boy) that takes place during a hurricane.

#2 The Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan – I am still reading this one with my youngest.  We love this time together and honestly even though I have now read this three times, I am still learning some new.

I Recently Finished…

#1 Anything You Want by Geoff Herbach – I actually did not finish this one.  I have several students who are fans of Geoff Herbach’s books.  I was looking forward to something new to share with them.  This one just wasn’t my cup of tea.  The main character, Taco, did one thing after another that I found immature and irresponsible.  I realize that this book is meant for teens, but I think many will agree that the message he sends is not one I am okay with promoting in my school.

#2 – Defending Jacob by William Landay – I am so glad that I picked this for book club this month.  It kept me on the edge of my seat trying to figure out if Jacob was innocent or guilty.  While I did NOT like the main character, Andy Barber – Jacob’s father, this book did make me stop and think, “How far would I go as a parent to protect my children?”  If you are looking for a criminal drama/mystery, I highly recommend you read Defending Jacob.

I plan to read next…

#1 – The Crown by Kiera Cass – I thought this series was ending after The One.  Then came The Heir which took the series into a whole new level and now we have The Crown. Will this be the ending to one of my favorite series or the beginning to a whole new chapter in the Selection?

26074181When Eadlyn became the first princess of Illéa to hold her own Selection, she didn’t think she would fall in love with any of her thirty-five suitors. She spent the first few weeks of the competition counting down the days until she could send them all home. But as events at the palace force Eadlyn even further into the spotlight, she realizes that she might not be content remaining alone.

Eadlyn still isn’t sure she’ll find the fairytale ending her parents did twenty years ago. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and soon Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more impossible—and more important—than she ever imagined.

What are you reading that I should add to my to-read list?

3 thoughts on “#WWW Wednesday #7

  1. I’m so glad you liked ‘Defending Jacob!’ I really loved the twist at the end of that one. I didn’t see it coming! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

